

Office of the Dean of Students Welfare Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly BESU, Shibpur, Estd. In 1856)

No. DSW/Int/22 / 21 Dated: July 08, 2021

ORDER

This is for information to all concerned that the competent authority is pleased to constitute the Executive Secretariat of the Students' Senate for the Academic Year 2020-21 on the basis of Election held in the First Meeting of its' General Council on 5th July, 2021. The composition of the Executive Secretariat of the Students' Senate is given hereunder.

Prof. Debasis Datta
 Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
 I.I.E.S. T., Shibpur

2. Dr. Chanchal Majumder Executive President
Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

3. Harshvardhan Singh

3rd Year Student, Department of Electrical Engineering

General Secretary

4. Aditi Singh
 2nd Year Student, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication

 5. Prajwal Kashinath Nakade
 Assistant General Secretary
 Treasurer

2nd Year Student, Department of Computer Science and Technology

In addition, the competent authority is also pleased to assign Shruti Sharma, a 2nd Year student of Architecture, Town and Regional Planning as the Auditor of the Students' Senate for the Academic Year 2020-21 on the basis of the above Election. The Executive Secretariat as well as the Auditor will continue to act for a period of 1 (one) year from 5th July, 2021 or until further order, whichever is earlier.

Sd/-

President

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder)
Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur

Copy to:

- 1) All Deans/ Associate Deans
- 2) All Heads of Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3) Registrar
- 4) Faculty In-charge of Clubs/Societies
- 5) Prof. Debasis Datta
- 6) Dr. Chanchal Majumder
- 7) All Hostel Wardens
- 8) All the student members of the General Council
- 9) P.S. to Director
- 10) Office Copy
- 11) Institute Website

Amagemoter

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur